Skip to content

Early Summer Sale!

June 14, 2013

I know it’s not officially summer yet, but we’ve been having some amazingly warm and sunny weather lately here in Seattle, so it sure feels like summer. It’s supposed to be almost 80° tomorrow, and if you know anything about Seattle, you’ll know that’s pretty unusual. Normally we don’t get long stretches of warm, dry weather until…August, maybe? But it’s been a beautiful June.

One of my favorite summer flowers is crocosmia. It blooms here in Seattle around mid- to late summer and has the longest lasting blooms, and hummingbirds love it. In the garden at my last house, I had lots of Lucifer crocosmia, named for its fiery red color.

crocosmia_lucifer2

brilliantbuds

I love the way the flowers look before the blooms open, so I molded some of the stems and cast them in sterling silver. Here’s a crocosmia ring I made with one of those castings, below. There are a few other pieces in my Etsy shop made from crocosmia castings. Check them out here.

il_570xN.442404391_55b0

© Sarah Hood Jewelry                                                                                                                     

June is also my birthday month! My birthday has come and gone, but I thought I would invite everyone to celebrate with me all month long by offering a sale in my Etsy shop! Right now, all Ready to Ship items in my Etsy shop are a whopping 50% off. There are lots of one-of-a-kind pieces, some small experiments, and many pieces with very beautiful, unique stones. Check out some of the images below and check out my Etsy shop to see lots more!

il_570xN.442390098_csa2© 2013 Sarah Hood, Botanical Ring Set in size 6.5, sterling silver

Pearl Acorn Earrings

© Sarah Hood, Pearl Acorn Earrings

© Sarah Hood Jewelry

One Comment leave one →
  1. donnaellisart permalink
    October 23, 2013 11:08 am

    cheers! gorgeous work, Sarah! i’m drooling…

Leave a Reply

